Crossing The Limits’ ‘Perseverance’ Pays Off: Pop-Punk Newcomers Release Debut EP

6th April 2018: “This EP stands for going through those bad times, and still believing there is some hope at the end of it. Whether it’s heartbreak, the loss of friendships, or battling self-doubt every single day, persevere through it all; you’ll find a strength you didn’t know you had. You’re going to do so many great things that you didn’t think possible.” This is the proclamation of Crossing The Limits’ frontwoman Rachael Holland, as the Norwich quintet release their debut EP (here).

Featuring the singles ‘Won’t Settle’ (here) and ‘Reverse’ (here), the release is the first strike from the band completed by Tom Colmans and Dan Smith on Guitar, Tim Clements on Bass and Ben Brennan on Drums. Crossing The Limits came together with the aid of the internet, with Holland recalling: “I’d just gotten out of another band I’d been in for a few years, but it had reached a point where we weren’t all on the same page anymore. I felt pretty disheartened but I knew that I wasn’t done. I began searching online for members to start a new band with, who were all committed and driven. Our ambition is for our music to uplift people and inspire them to be who they are.” 

With the line-up complete, the members set about writing material, drawing upon lessons they had learned over the past year. Not all of the songs made the cut, but after 4 months the band had the material that would become ‘Perseverance’, with Holland confirming: “It’s about walking through the storm. Life gets rough, but you have to keep going. You can’t just sit there in your rut and give up, you have to persevere through setbacks to grow”. Recorded at Steel City Studios with Drew Lawson and mastered by Grant Berry at Fader, Holland fondly recalls: “Staying in a budget hotel, living off of fast food and being around each other all the time brought us all closer together, and we really got to know each other and how to agree to disagree sometimes. These guys are my best friends, and the support we give each other is amazing, they’re my brothers.” Naming Neck Deep, Tonight Alive, State Champs and Against The Current amongst their influences, on ‘Perseverance’ Crossing The Limits offer up a delightfully energetic and uplifting dose of posi-pop-punk. Holland concludes: “Our sound is very uplifting and strong. In 3 words I’d say the sound on this EP is empowering, uplifting, and unapologetic. These are our stories, our dream”

Crossing The Limits ‘Perseverance’ Tracklisting: 1. Won’t Settle | 2. Predictable | 3. Reverse | 4. Chaos | 5. My Own Way
Crossing The Limits Self-Released Debut EP ‘Perseverance’ On 06/04/18. Get it:
Physical –
Digital –
Crossing The Limits Live: 19/04/18 – Verve Bar, Leeds | 20/04/18 – The Waterfront, Norwich
Watch Video Single ‘Reverse’ now:
More From Crossing The Limits: Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Spotify

Comments are closed.